Settings Overview

Follow

Contents

Most of BetterCloud is dedicated to managing your G Suite directory, data, and access to it. However, the Settings options in BetterCloud are designed to help you manage BetterCloud itself. Using Settings, you will be able to control access to BetterCloud, set certain default settings, and make the app work most efficiently for users across your domain. You can find your Settings options by clicking on the gear icon in the top right corner of your BetterCloud window.

Access Controls

Access Controls are a way to give (non super admin) users of your domain the ability to execute certain administrative functions in BetterCloud. Setting up a role is a great way to delegate certain admin duties without having to grant users admin status in the Google Admin Console.

For example, you could give a specific user or an entire marketing department the power to create and assign email signatures. The Email Signature Tool in BetterCloud would be available to that user or department but the rest of the controls and privileges granted to an administrator would still be unavailable to them.

Sync Scheduler

The Sync Scheduler allows you to schedule domain syncs up to once per day, that will run automatically. A ‘Sync’ is used to synchronize data between BetterCloud and your Google Admin Console, and keep them in parity. Every time you make a change in BetterCloud, the change will apply instantaneously to your G Suite data. However, in order to see changes made in the Admin Console reflected in BetterCloud, a sync must be conducted.

End User Settings

End User Settings allow you to manage what the average End User can view and edit, when they log into BetterCloud. An End User is a user managed on your domain that does not have any special access permissions.

Timezone

The Timezone Setting allows you to select a Timezone that all dates and times on BetterCloud will be set to.

Group Settings

Group Settings are critical for managing your group accessibility options, such as making groups public, posting from outside domains into groups, and allowing members from outside domains in groups.

Reseller Access

The Reseller Access page will provide you with more information on your reseller. Simply navigate up to the Settings tab and select “Reseller Access”.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request