Google Alerts in BetterCloud

Follow

Alerts in BetterCloud can be enabled and customized for your domain to keep you apprised of security concerns and monitor important settings. Alerts can also be used to trigger Workflows, allowing you to dynamically manage security concerns, redundancies, and routine admin tasks across your organization.

The following is a list of Alerts currently available in BetterCloud from the Google Connector.   

Empty Groups

Google Groups with no membership

Groups: Allow External Members

Group's permission settings allow external members to join

Groups: Anyone Can Join

Group's membership settings are set to "Anyone can join"

Groups: Anyone Can Post

Group's membership settings are set to "Anyone can post"

Groups: Anyone Can View

Group's membership settings are set to "Anyone can view"

Super Administrator Added

Users that have had super administrator permissions added

Super Administrator Count Exceeds Threshold

The number of Google super administrators has exceeded the threshold set

Super Administrator Removed

Users that have had their super administrator permissions removed

Suspended User Count Exceeds Threshold

The number of users currently suspended has exceeded the threshold set

Users in the Root OU

Users that have not been placed in a specific OU

Users with No Department

Users that are missing a Department in their profile

Users with No Manager

Users that are missing a Manager in their profile

Users with No Title

Users that are missing a title in their profile

Users: Email Forwarded to Gmail

User is forwarding their mail to a gmail.com address

Users: Email Forwarded to Outlook

User is forwarding their email to an outlook.com email address

Users: Email Forwarded to Yahoo

User is forwarding their email to a yahoo.com address

Users: Email Forwarding Enabled

User is forwarding their email

Users: Email Forwarded Externally

User is forwarding their mail to an address outside of the domain

External User Added to Group

Users added to a group from outside of the domain

User Two-Step Verification Enrollment Status Changed

Users that have a change in their Two-Step Verification Enrollment Status

User Two-Step Verification Enforcement Status Changed

Users that have a change in their Two-Step Verification Enforcement Status

User’s Department Changes

Users that have their department changed in G Suite

Users: New Email Added to Forwarding List

User has added a new email address to the forwarding list, which could start receiving all of the user's emails once verified

Activity-based Alerts

You must add at least one condition to each of these Activity-based Alerts in order to activate them. They are also only available on our Pro and Enterprise plans. For more information, please contact your Customer Success Manager or email success@bettercloud.com.

Successful User Login

Successful user login to Google

Failed SAML Login

Failed login from a 3rd Party Application to Google

Failed User Login

User failed to login to Google

Drive Alerts

The following Alerts are only available for customers on the Google Drive limited preview. For more information, please contact your Customer Success Manager or email success@bettercloud.com. Alerts marked with an asterisk are also Activity-based Alerts, and have the same requirements as the Alerts in the previous section.

Files Shared Publicly

Files that are publicly accessible

Folders Shared Publicly

Folders that are publicly accessible

Files Shared Externally

Files that are explicitly shared with external recipients

Folders Shared Externally

Folders that are explicitly shared with external recipients

Files with Public Sharing Links

Files that have had public sharing links added

Folder with Public Sharing Links

Folders that have had public sharing links added

Files Shared with Domain with Link

Files that have been shared with the domain with a link

Files Shared with Domain

Files that have been shared with the domain

Sensitive Data Scanned*

Sensitive data found in a file

File Deleted*

Deleted Drive files

File Created*

Files created in Drive

Folder Created*

Folders created in Drive

Folder Deleted*

Folders deleted from Drive

Please note that all of these Alerts support adding additional conditions, allowing you to create custom Alerts in order to scope your alerting to suit your needs.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request