Dropbox Alerts in BetterCloud

Follow

Alerts in BetterCloud can be enabled and customized for your domain to help keep you apprised of security concerns and monitor important settings. Alerts can also be used to trigger Workflows, allowing you to dynamically manage security concerns, redundancies, and routine admin tasks across your organization.

The following is a list of Alerts currently available in BetterCloud for the Dropbox Connector.  

Empty Groups

Description: Groups with no membership

Files Larger than 1GB Added

Description: Files uploaded to Dropbox that are greater than 1GB

Suspended User Count Exceeds Threshold

Description: The number of users currently suspended has exceeded the threshold set

Team Administrator Added

Description: Users that have had administrator permissions added

Team Administrator Removed

Description: Users that have had their administrator permissions removed

User-managed Group Added

Description: A user-managed group has been added to the team

Files with Public Sharing Links

Description: Files that have had public sharing links added

Files Shared Externally

Description: Files that are explicitly shared with external recipients

Folders Shared Externally

Description: Folders that are explicitly shared with external recipients

Activity-based Alerts

You must add at least one condition to each of these Activity-based Alerts in order to activate them. They are also only available on our Pro and Enterprise plans. For more information, please contact your Customer Success Manager or email success@bettercloud.com.

Sensitive Data Scanned

Sensitive data found in a file

User Account Captured

Users account has been captured and successfully migrated

File Deleted

Files deleted from Dropbox

File Created

Files created in Dropbox

Folder Deleted

Folders deleted from Dropbox

Folder Created

Folders created in Dropbox

File Previewed By User

Files that have been previewed by a user

File Downloaded By User

Files that have been downloaded

Successful User Login

Successful user login to Dropbox

Please note: Successful user logins through Google single sign-on are not included in the event feed and therefore will not trigger this Alert

Failed User Login

User failed to login to Dropbox

Please note: Failed user logins through Google single sign-on are not included in the event feed and therefore will not trigger this Alert

Please note that all of these Alerts support adding additional conditions, allowing you to create custom Alerts in order to scope your alerting to suit your needs.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request