Known Issue: Email Audit Monitors still active after deleting a User

Follow

If you delete a user while he/she is still part of an active Monitor pairing, the monitoring user will continue to receive emails; this is because monitoring triggers are stored within Google's system. To remove this pairing, please complete the following steps:

1. Re-create/re-activate the user

2. Re-create the pairing in BetterCloud
3. Delete the pairing in BetterCloud

4. Delete the user once more

You will no longer receive messages. 

 

 2012-09-24_1816.png

 

Note

If you have removed the BetterCloud app from your domain and are still receiving email monitors, you must re-install BetterCloud, recreate the pairing, and remove the pairing.

Was this article helpful?
1 out of 1 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request