If you received the following error message in response to your workflow, this article can help you troubleshoot possible causes:
"Why it failed:
This action may have failed for one of the following reasons: User deleted or suspended.
Please check if: (1) User has been deleted (2) User has been suspended (3) User has any apps to revoke."
In this case, the action in your workflow may have failed for one of following reasons: the user in question has been suspended or may no longer exist on your domain (has already been deleted), the user has no apps to revoke, and/or BetterCloud may be out of sync with your Google data. For troubleshooting each of these items, please read on below.
User is Suspended or No Longer Exists
To confirm that the user affected by your workflow currently exists in an active state on your domain, please utilize the search bar at the top of your BetterCloud window; existing user names will auto-populate a selection, and direct you to the appropriate profile page.
You may also survey all users by navigating to Directory > Users > Explore.
On your user's profile page, you can view current account status on the right side. Hovering over the status icon will provide you with an option to change this status; you can also select "Suspend/Restore User" from the options on the left side of the page.
If you cannot find your user in BetterCloud, he or she may have already been deleted. If so, you can view recently deleted users (and restore them, if necessary) for up to five days after their deletion date in the Admin Console. Please see: Restore a Recently Deleted User
If you see any discrepancies in your directory in BetterCloud vs the Admin Console, you can run a sync to resolve them. To run a sync, please see the next item below.
No Apps to Revoke
To view your user's apps and whether there are any to revoke, please click on the "Apps" tab in the center of your user's profile page.
Sync is Necessary
When directory data is updated in the Google Admin Console, a sync will be necessary to update your domain's records in BetterCloud. Syncs can also be used to resolve any other discrepancies in your directory, between BetterCloud and the Admin Console.
Click here to see how to start a manual sync, and schedule automated syncs for your domain, to keep your records in parity.