Workflows Error Message: Remove from Shared Calendars

Follow

Contents

If you received the following error message in response to your workflow, this article can help you troubleshoot possible causes: 

"Why it failed:

This action may have failed for one of the following reasons: User / Shared Calendar no longer exists; Google Calendar service has been disabled.

Our suggestion:

Please check if: (1) User has been deleted (2) Calendar service is enabled."

In this case, the action in your workflow may have failed for one of following reasons: the user in question may no longer exist on your domain (has already been deleted), Google Calendar is not enabled for this user's org unit, and/or BetterCloud may be out of sync with your Google data. For troubleshooting each of these items, please read on below. 

User No Longer Exists

To confirm that the user affected by your workflow currently exists on your domain, please utilize the search bar at the top of your BetterCloud window; existing user names will auto-populate a selection, and direct you to the appropriate profile page. 

You may also survey all users by navigating to Directory > Users > Explore. 

If you cannot find your user in BetterCloud, he or she may have already been deleted. If so, you can view recently deleted users (and restore them, if necessary) for up to five days after their deletion date in the Admin Console. Please see: Restore a Recently Deleted User

If you see any discrepancies in your directory in BetterCloud vs the Admin Console, you can run a sync to resolve them. To run a sync, please see the last item below. 

Calendars Disabled for Org Unit

To confirm that Google Calendar is enabled for this user's org unit, navigate to admin.google.com > Apps > G Suite. Locate the 'three dot' icon next to the listing for Calendars, and select either "ON for everyone", or ensure that the appropriate org unit is included among the org units for which Sites is enabled.



Sync is Necessary

When directory data is updated in the Google Admin Console, a sync will be necessary to update your domain's records in BetterCloud. Syncs can also be used to resolve any other discrepancies in your directory, between BetterCloud and the Admin Console. 

Click here to see how to start a manual sync, and schedule automated syncs for your domain, to keep your records in parity. 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request