Workflows Error Message: Move to Root Org Unit

Follow

Contents

If you received the following error message in response to your workflow, this article can help you troubleshoot possible causes: 

"Why it failed:

This action may have failed for one of the following reasons: User no longer exists.

Our suggestion:

Please check if the user has been deleted."

In this case, the action in your workflow may have failed for one of following reasons: the user in question may no longer exist on your domain (has already been deleted), and/or BetterCloud may be out of sync with your Google data. For troubleshooting each of these items, please read on below. 

User No Longer Exists

To confirm that the user affected by your workflow currently exists on your domain, please utilize the search bar at the top of your BetterCloud window; existing user names will auto-populate a selection, and direct you to the appropriate profile page. 

You may also survey all users by navigating to Directory > Users > Explore. 

 

If you cannot find your user in BetterCloud, he or she may have already been deleted. If so, you can view recently deleted users (and restore them, if necessary) for up to five days after their deletion date in the Admin Console. Please see: Restore a Recently Deleted User

If you see any discrepancies in your directory in BetterCloud vs the Admin Console, you can run a sync to resolve them. To run a sync, please see the next item below. 

Sync is Necessary

When directory data is updated in the Google Admin Console, a sync will be necessary to update your domain's records in BetterCloud. Syncs can also be used to resolve any other discrepancies in your directory, between BetterCloud and the Admin Console. 

Click here to see how to start a manual sync, and schedule automated syncs for your domain, to keep your records in parity. 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request