If you received the following error message in response to your workflow, this article can help you troubleshoot possible causes:
"Why it failed:
This action may have failed for one of the following reasons: User deleted or suspended.
Please check that the user is active and not currently a Super Admin."
In this case, the action in your workflow may have failed for one of following reasons: the user in question may be suspended or no longer exists on your domain (has already been deleted), or the user may already have been granted Super Admin privileges. For troubleshooting each of these items, please read on below.
User is Suspended or No Longer Exists
To confirm that the user affected by your workflow currently exists in an active state on your domain, please utilize the search bar at the top of your BetterCloud window; existing user names will auto-populate a selection, and direct you to the appropriate profile page.
You may also survey all users by navigating to Directory > Users > Explore.
On your user's profile page, you can view current account status on the right side. Hovering over the status icon will provide you with an option to change this status; you can also select "Suspend/Restore User" from the options on the left side of the page.
If you cannot find your user in BetterCloud, he or she may have already been deleted. If so, you can view recently deleted users (and restore them, if necessary) for up to five days after their deletion date in the Admin Console. Please see: Restore a Recently Deleted User
If you see any discrepancies in your directory in BetterCloud vs the Admin Console, you can run a sync to resolve them.
User is Already a Super Admin
To view your active user's current role in the Admin Console, navigate to admin.google.com > Users. Click on the user in question; their role will be displayed at the top of the page, next to their profile image.