Workflows Error Message: Delete 2-Step Backup Codes

Follow

Contents

If you received the following error message in response to your workflow, this article can help you troubleshoot possible causes:    

"Why it failed:

This action may have failed for one of the following reasons: User deleted or suspended.

Our suggestion:

Please check if: (1) The user is active and 2-step is enabled (2) If this user has been deleted (2-step backup codes no longer exist)."

In this case, the action in your workflow may have failed for one of following reasons: the user in question may no longer exist on your domain (has already been deleted) and therefore any 2-Step backup codes have been deleted, or this user does not have 2-Step Verification enabled. For troubleshooting each of these items, please read on below.

User and Codes No Longer Exist

To confirm that the user affected by your workflow currently exists in an active state on your domain, please utilize the search bar at the top of your BetterCloud window; existing user names will auto-populate a selection, and direct you to the appropriate profile page. 

You may also survey all users by navigating to Directory > Users > Explore. 

If you cannot find your user in BetterCloud, he or she may have already been deleted. If so, you can view recently deleted users (and restore them, if necessary) for up to five days after their deletion date in the Admin Console. Please see: Restore a Recently Deleted User

If you see any discrepancies in your directory in BetterCloud vs the Admin Console, you can run a sync to resolve them.

2-Step Not Enabled For This User

You can view your active user's 2-Step Verification status by navigating to admin.googlecom > Users > [User in question] > Security. 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request