Workflows Error Message: Transfer Drive Files

Follow

Contents

If you received the following error message in response to your workflow, this article can help you troubleshoot possible causes:   

"Why it failed:

This action may have failed for one of the following reasons: User deleted or suspended; Destination user (user being transferred to) does not have enough Drive storage available; User has attempted over 500,000 transfers in a day; Drive service is disabled..

Our suggestion:

Please check if: (1) User has been deleted (2) Destination user (user being transferred to) has sufficient Drive storage (3) Target user has attempted less than 500,000 transfers today (4) User is not in an Org Unit with Drive Disabled (5) User is not in an Org Unit with BetterCloud Disabled."

In this case, the action in your workflow may have failed for one of following reasons: the user in question has been suspended or may no longer exist on your domain (has already been deleted), the user to receive this transfer does not have enough available storage space in Drive, the user is in an org unit with Drive disabled, and/or the user is in an org unit with BetterCloud disabled. For troubleshooting each of these items, please read on below.

User is Suspended or No Longer Exists

To confirm that the user affected by your workflow currently exists in an active state on your domain, please utilize the search bar at the top of your BetterCloud window; existing user names will auto-populate a selection, and direct you to the appropriate profile page. 

You may also survey all users by navigating to Directory > Users > Explore. 



On your user's profile page, you can view current account status on the right side. Hovering over the status icon will provide you with an option to change this status; you can also select "Suspend/Restore User" from the options on the left side of the page.



If you cannot find your user in BetterCloud, he or she may have already been deleted. If so, you can view recently deleted users (and restore them, if necessary) for up to five days after their deletion date in the Admin Console. Please see: Restore a Recently Deleted User

If you see any discrepancies in your directory in BetterCloud vs the Admin Console, you can run a sync to resolve them. To run a sync, please see the last item below. 

Receiving User Does Not Have Available Space

To confirm that the user you've designated to receive these transferred files has enough available storage space to hold them, please navigate to admin.google.com > Users > [User in question] > Account. Total storage space allotted to this account will be displayed, along with its current usage by both Drive and Gmail. 



Drive Disabled for Org Unit

To confirm that Google Drive is enabled for this user's org unit, navigate to admin.google.com > Apps > G Suite. Locate the 'three dot' icon next to the listing for Drive, and select either "ON for everyone", or ensure that the appropriate org unit is included among the org units for which Drive is enabled.



BetterCloud Disabled for Org Unit

To confirm that BetterCloud is enabled for your domain, navigate to admin.google.com > Apps > Marketplace Apps. Locate the 'three dot' icon next to the listing for BetterCloud, and select "ON for everyone".



Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request