Workflows Error Message: Move User to Org Unit

Follow

Contents

If you received the following error message in response to your workflow, this article can help you troubleshoot possible causes:

"Why it failed:

This action may have failed for one of the following reasons: User/Org Unit no longer exists; BetterCloud is out of sync.

Our suggestion:

Please check if: (1) Org Unit has not been deleted outside of BetterCloud (2) User has not been deleted outside of BetterCloud (3) Directory is recently synced."

In this case, the action in your workflow may have failed for one of following reasons: the user or org unit in question may no longer exist on your domain, and/or BetterCloud may be out of sync with your Google data. For troubleshooting each of these items, please read on below. 

User or Org Unit No Longer Exists

To confirm that both the user and org unit affected by your workflow currently exist on your domain, please utilize the search bar at the top of your BetterCloud window; active user and org unit names will auto-populate a selection, and direct you to the appropriate profile page. 

 You may also survey all users or org units by navigating to Directory > Users > Explore, or Directory > Groups > Explore. 



If you see any discrepancies in your directory in BetterCloud vs the Admin Console, you can run a sync to resolve them. To run a sync, please see the next item below. 

Sync is Necessary

When directory data is updated in the Google Admin Console, a sync will be necessary to update your domain's records in BetterCloud. Syncs can also be used to resolve any other discrepancies in your directory, between BetterCloud and the Admin Console. 

Click here to see how to start a manual sync, and schedule automated syncs for your domain, to keep your records in parity. 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request